top of page
  • Writer's pictureMealsbymiri

Peanut Butter Chocolate Bars

Updated: Aug 9, 2020

I feel like any self-respecting vegan food blogger has at some point made their own "snickers" recipe, and being the peanut butter lover that I am, how could I be any different? I gotta be honest and say that I've never been a huge fan of the peanut pieces in the snickers so I decided to use chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts in this recipe to tailor it more to my liking. So this treat has a nougat base topped with crunchy peanut butter and a peanut caramel, all coated in a layer of vegan chocolate. I hope you try it out and love it as much as I do!


Nougat base: 120g cashew butter

70g rice malt syrup

80g vegan vanilla protein powder

10g almond milk


Caramel layer: 200g pitted dates

50g crunchy peanut butter

20g protein powder

A pinch of salt Other layers:

150g dark chocolate

170g crunchy peanut butter




Start by mixing all ingredients for the nougat base until you have a smooth mixture. Press this into a loaf pan lined with parchment paper. Spread on a layer of crunchy peanut butter and leave in the freezer to set while making your caramel. Soak the dates for at least 10 minutes before adding to a blender. Add the other ingredients for the caramel and blend until smooth. Add the caramel layer into the loaf pan and place back in the freezer until set (at least 2 hours). Melt your chocolate in a bowl over a pot of boiling water. Take your bars out of the loaf pan and slice into bars. Cover each bar in chocolate and put on parchment paper in the fridge to chill until the chocolate is set. Enjoy! Please take a photo and tag me on Instagram @mealsbymiri if you try these, would love to see what you think about these!


809 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page